The Four Seasons

Riverside and Australian Brandenburg Orchestra present

Brace against a biting winter and feel the eruption of a summer storm in this inventive performance of Vivaldi’s masterpiece on period instruments.

Inspired by four sonnets depicting rustic scenes from the Italian countryside, Vivaldi’s concertos challenge musicians to create striking impressions of nature. The identity of the sonnets’ author is unknown, but Vivaldi’s ingenious instrumental rendering of the evocative Italian text has become universal. Brandenburg Concertmaster and Baroque violin soloist, Shaun Lee-Chen will create a bold and imaginative vision of Vivaldi’s masterful music.

Also on the program is Georg Philipp Telemann’s Water Music – a vibrant orchestral suite in ten vivid movements. This work evokes nautical images from a remote mythological past of wrathful sea gods, mischievous water nymphs and the rulers of the winds.

TELEMANN Concerto for 4 violins in G major, TWV 40:201
TELEMANN Ouverture-Suite in C major, Water Music, TWV 55:C3
VIVALDI The Four Seasons, Op. 8 No. 1-4

Shaun Lee-Chen – Baroque Violin (Perth)
Australian Brandenburg Orchestra




Riverside Theatres
Corner Church and Market St Parramatta NSW 2150

How much

Full - $72, Concession - $67 - Buy Tickets


Kabuku Public Relations
0411 474 359